Kindroid: is it free, does it allow NSFW, and what does it cost?
Kindroid is an AI companion app where users build a custom AI character with its own backstory, personality and memories, then chat, call and exchange generated selfies with it. It runs on the web, iOS and Android and also supports group chats with several companions. It is for adults who want a persistent, highly customizable AI companion.
| Live status | Working · 100% uptime (24h) |
|---|---|
| Free option | Yes |
| NSFW allowed | Yes 18+ |
| Price | From $15.99/month |
| Available on | Web, iPhone, Android |
| Minimum age | 18+ (or age of majority if higher) |
Visit Kindroid Is Kindroid down? →
Is Kindroid free?
New-account preview: 50 messages (15 in some regions), 5 selfies total, 5,000 audio credits, up to 2 Kindroids. A 3-day Premium trial requires payment details and auto-converts to a paid plan unless cancelled.
Does Kindroid allow NSFW?
Moderation guidelines state NSFW content and erotic roleplay are welcome; enforcement focuses on self-harm, harm to others and child safety. The FAQ calls Kindroid an unfiltered AI. Service is 18+; Kindroid may require age proof, offering payment-based verification (subscribing) or Yoti for flagged users.
Kindroid pricing
| Plan | Price | Includes |
|---|---|---|
| Kindroid Subscription (monthly) | $15.99/month (iOS App Store) | Unlimited access to newest models, 10 Kindroids and 20 group chats, voice/video calls, custom voices, daily selfies, video avatars, internet access |
| Kindroid Subscription (3 months) | $42.99 per 3 months (iOS App Store) | Same as monthly |
| Kindroid Subscription (yearly) | $159.99/year (iOS App Store) | Same as monthly |
| Kindroid Ultra | $28.99 (iOS App Store listing) | Monthly add-on to the standard subscription with higher memory capacity and expanded context (docs); whether the App Store price includes the base subscription is not stated |
| Kindroid MAX | $68.99 (iOS App Store listing) | Monthly add-on to the standard subscription with higher memory capacity and expanded context (docs); whether the App Store price includes the base subscription is not stated |
Kindroid's own docs give no dollar amounts ('You'll see the exact price for your country and platform at checkout') and say web purchases are usually cheaper than App Store/Google Play. Prices above are the US App Store in-app purchase list. Extras on the App Store: 1 Kindroid slot $3.49, 4 slots $11.49, 50 selfie credits $6.99, 100 selfie credits $11.49, 500k audio credits $14.99. Prices checked 2026-10-20.
Features
| AI images | Yes |
| Voice | Yes |
| Video | Yes |
| Group chats | Yes |
| Create your own characters | Yes |
Memory: Long-term memory recall per FAQ; Ultra and MAX add-ons increase memory capacity and context.
Things to know
Own docs: the 3-day trial needs payment details and converts to a paid subscription unless cancelled; refunds are generally not offered (case-by-case only), and terminated or suspended accounts get no refund. Prices differ by platform (web usually cheaper than app stores).
Official links
Help center · Discord · Reddit
Apps like Kindroid
See all Kindroid alternatives →
Facts checked on Kindroid's own website, terms and app store listings on 2026-10-20. AIChatRadar is independent and not affiliated with Kindroid. Kindroid is operated by Beautifully Incorporated (trading as Kindroid), 5551 Hollywood Blvd #1277, Los Angeles, CA 90028.